The New Leica M9 on DPReview

I miss the smooth feel of a metal button actually releasing a shutter
I miss the aperture ring and smooth focus ring on a metal lens.
I miss the smell of Italian leather on a thin and compact body when its pressed on my face.
I miss looking through a viewfinder that makes me feel immersed in a world I am creating.
I miss having a sleek little camera hanging from my side…and not getting looks of “who is he, what is he doing, and why does he have a camera that big!”
I miss the feel of being able to create images spontaneously without having to plan what equipment I can take and what will weigh me down.
I miss having a camera that does not feel digital.
I don’t miss chemical dark rooms.
I don’t miss having only 200speed film when i’ve run out of 800 and the light has faded.
I don’t miss having to load film in the worst possible situations.

I have just discovered a camera that reignites what I love about cameras.

Leica M9
Leica 35mm f/2 Summicron
Luigi half-case

No, I don’t feel like a computer guru with imaging devices anymore…I feel like a photographer!

I cannot wait to get one of my own!